2016 Drama League Nominations Announced

first_img Star Files Lin-Manuel Miranda in ‘Hamilton'(Photo: Joan Marcus) Aladdin stars Adam Jacobs, Courtney Reed and James Monroe Iglehart announced the 2016 Drama League Award nominations on April 20 at Sardi’s Restaurant. The 82nd annual ceremony, hosted by Zachary Levi and Megan Hilty, will take place on May 20 at the Mariott Marquis Times Square. One performer will receive the Distinguished Performer Award; recipients can only receive the award once during his or her career. A complete list of nominations is below. Outstanding Production of a Broadway or Off-Broadway Play10 Out Of 12EclipsedThe FatherGloriaHirThe HumansKing Charles IIIMarjorie PrimeThe RoyaleSkeleton Crew Outstanding Revival of a Broadway or Off-Broadway PlayAwake and Sing!BlackbirdCloud NineThe CrucibleThe Gin GameLong Day’s Journey into NightA Midsummer Night’s DreamNoises OffSense and SensibilityA View from the BridgeOutstanding Production of a Broadway or Off-Broadway MusicalAmerican PsychoBright StarDear Evan [email protected] Your Feet!School of RockTuck EverlastingWaitressOutstanding Revival of a Broadway or Off-Broadway MusicalThe Color PurpleDames at SeaFiddler on the RoofShe Loves MeSpring Awakening Nominees for the Distinguished Performance AwardNina Arianda, Fool for LoveAnnaleigh Ashford, SylviaLaura Benanti, She Loves MeReed Birney, The HumansAlex Brightman, School of RockDanny Burstein, Fiddler on the RoofTimothée Chalamet, Prodigal SonKelley Curran, The DingdongCarmen Cusack, Bright StarJeff Daniels, BlackbirdKhris Davis, The RoyaleDaveed Diggs, HamiltonGeorgia Engel, JohnCynthia Erivo, The Color PurpleJesse Tyler Ferguson, Fully CommittedLynda Gravatt, Skeleton Crew Michael C. Hall, LazarusAnne Hathaway, GroundedMegan Hilty, Noises OffJackie Hoffman, Once Upon a MattressJayne Houdyshell, The HumansJennifer Hudson, The Color PurpleMarin Ireland, IronboundAndrew Keenan-Bolger, Tuck EverlastingLeslie Kritzer, The Robber BridegroomJessica Lange, Long Day’s Journey into NightJudith Light, Thérèse RaquinZachary Levi, She Loves MeLin-Manuel Miranda, HamiltonJessie Mueller, WaitressKristine Nielsen, HirLupita Nyong’o, EclipsedSophie Okonedo, The CrucibleAnnette O’Toole, Southern ComfortTim Pigott-Smith, King Charles IIIBen Platt, Dear Evan HansenPhylicia Rashad, Head of PassesSam Rockwell, Fool for LoveThomas Jay Ryan, 10 Out of 12Michael Shannon, Long Day’s Journey into NightJennifer Simard, Disaster! Lois Smith, Marjorie Prime and JohnMark Strong, A View from the BridgeCicely Tyson, The Gin GameMichael Urie, Shows for DaysAna Villafañe, On Your Feet! Benjamin Walker, American PsychoNicola Walker, A View from the BridgeBen Whishaw, The CrucibleMichelle Williams, BlackbirdDistinguished Achievement in Musical Theatre Sheldon HarnickUnique Contribution to the Theatre Deaf West TheatreFounders Award for Excellence in Directing Ivo van HoveThe Drama League also recognizes previous recipients of the Distinguished Performance Award who appeared on the New York stage this season:James Earl Jones, The Gin GamePatti LuPone, Shows For DaysFrank Langella, The FatherMary-Louise Parker, HeisenbergMark Rylance, Nice Fish Sam Waterston, The Tempest View Comments Jennifer Hudsonlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *